2019 Sponsors

Diamond Sponsor

Gold Sponsors

Silver Sponsors

Friends Sponsors

Supporting Sponsors


36th Annual Society for Thermal Medicine Meeting

Tradewinds Grand Island Resort on St. Pete Beach, Florida 
April 28 - May 2, 2019

Dear Friends and Supporters of STM,

On behalf of the STM Governing Council and meeting Planning Committee, it is my pleasure to invite you to join us for our 36th Annual Meeting in St. Pete Beach, Florida, USA, at the beautiful Tradewinds Island Resort, April 28 - May 2, 2019. 

The 36th Annual Meeting of the Society for Thermal Medicine will provide an arena for presentations of latest data, concepts, and breakthroughs in our ever-expanding understanding of thermal medicine in the context of medicine, engineering, physics, materials science, biology and immunology.  Keynote and Plenary speakers will highlight the extensive connections among clinical applications of thermal medicine, onco-immunology, physics, biology, imaging, and the thermal state. International thought leaders will lead breakout sessions on:

•           Clinical trials in cancer and other diseases

•           Traditional hyperthermia

•           HIPEC

•           Ablative thermal therapy

•           Cryotherapy

•           Treatment Planning

•           Nanotechnology

•           Tissue engineering and immune engineering

•           Functional imaging

•           Cellular response to stress to thermal therapy

•           Immunology/immunotherapy in thermal medicine

•           Combination therapies with hyperthermia and cryotherapy

•           Thermal medicine in infectious diseases

...and many more!

We look forward to seeing you in sunny St. Pete Beach!


Jennifer Yu, MD, PhD
2019 STM Program Chair
President-Elect, Society for Thermal Medicine

2019 Program Chair

Jennifer Yu, MD, PhD
2019 STM Program Chair,
STM President-Elect
Cleveland Clinic
Cleveland, OH 44195

Planning Committee

Program Chair: Jennifer Yu, MD, PhD, Cleveland Clinic

Corporate Relations & Fundraising Chair: Zeljko Vujaskovic, MD, PhD, University of Maryland

Randy Burd, PhD, Long Island University

Rajiv Chopra, PhD, University of Texas Southwestern Medical Center

Erik Cressman, MD, PhD, University of Texas MD Anderson Cancer Center

Chris Diederich, PhD, University of California San Francisco

Mark Dewhirst, PhD, DVM, Duke University Medical Center

Rohan Fernandes, PhD, The George Washington Cancer Center

Steven Fiering, PhD, Geisel School of Medicine, Dartmouth College

Michael Graner, PhD, University of Colorado Denver School of Medicine, Department of Neurosurgery

Robert Griffin, PhD, University of Arkansas for Medical Sciences

Dieter Haemmerich, PhD, Medical University of South Carolina

Mark Hurwitz, MD, Thomas Jefferson University Hospitals

Robert Ivkov, PhD, Johns Hopkins University

Samir Jenkins, PhD, University of Arkansas for Medical Sciences

Nicole Levi-Polyachenko, PhD, Wake Forest School of Medicine

Alireza Mohammad Mohammadi, MD, Cleveland Clinic

Arlene Oei, PhD, Academic Medical Center Amsterdam

Elizabeth Repasky, PhD, Roswell Park Comprehensive Cancer Center

Dario Rodrigues, PhD, University of Maryland

Jason Stafford, MD, University of Texas MD Anderson Cancer Center

Paul Stauffer, PhD, Thomas Jefferson University

Christopher Lapine, STM Business Manager, Allen Press, Inc.

© 2024 Society for Thermal Medicine   
Contact Us: stm.ks@kwglobal.com
Tel: 1-785-289-2056
Business Hours: Monday - Friday, 8:30am-4:30pm Central Standard Time (USA)